2 Lake Street, Windale NSW 2306
Ph: 02 4948 8467 Fax: 02 4947 2238


St. Pius X Primary School is committed to meeting the requirements of the new Australian Curriculum which came into operation in 2014.

The primary curriculum Key Learning Areas (KLAs) are the subject areas in which we teach the Australian Curriculum outcomes.

Australian Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum sets consistent national standards to improve learning outcomes for all young Australians. It sets out, through content descriptions and achievement standards, what students should be taught and achieve, as they progress through school. It is the base for future learning, growth and active participation in the Australian community. The Australian Curriculum focuses on learning area content and achievement standards that describe what students will learn and teachers will teach. It also gives attention to seven general capabilities that are important for life and work in the 21st century.                                                                          

                                                                                                                                                     - ACARA

Please click on the following to read more information regarding the various Key Learning Areas:

ENGLISH: http://syllabus.bos.nsw.edu.au/english/

MATH: http://syllabus.bos.nsw.edu.au/mathematics/

SCIENCE: http://syllabus.bos.nsw.edu.au/science/

HSIE: http://k6.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/wps/portal/go/hsie

HISTORY: http://k6.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/wps/portal/go/hsie

GEOGRAPHY: http://syllabus.bos.nsw.edu.au/hsie/geography-k10/

PDHPE: http://k6.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/go/personal-development- health-and-physical-education- pdhpe

CREATIVE ARTS: http://k6.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/go/creative-arts

LANGUAGES: http://k6.boardofstudies.nsw.edu.au/go/languages


For more information contact St Pius X school or visit the Board of Studies Website: